Lovely 2 bed garden flat in North London home swap

Our home is a lovely, large 2 bedroom flat in Muswell Hill, North London, 5 minutes walk from Alexandra Palace and Park. 2 bedrooms, both with double beds, good size living room with double sofa bed, kitchen/diner. We have the usual facilities: washing machine, dishwasher and cd player/radio in the kitchen; tv with sky, dvd player, cd and radio in the living room,

Here is a bit more detail about my flat:
Large living room: 3.45 x 5.4m containing a sofa bed, 2 vintage chairs, desk, tv, wifi, book case full of books and lots of cds and dvds. The room has double doors which lead out onto raised wooden decking and then onto the garden.

Bedroom 1: 4 x 4.8m containing a double wrought iron 4 poster bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, desk. The bedroom is up a flight of stairs.

Bedroom 2: 3.55 x 4.1m contains king size bed, chest of drawers, wardrobe.

Kitchen/dining room: 4.8 x 3.2m, this is one of the quirkier rooms in the flat, partially in the basement due to the flat being at the top of a steep slope this is a large room with fully equipped kitchen and large dining table with 6 chairs. Also contains washing machine, dish washer, fridge, oven, microwave, toaster, kettle and all manner of crockery, cutlery, pots and pans.

Bathroom: a very small bathroom, 2.5 x 1.3m contains bath with shower attachment, sink and toilet.

Garden: raised wooden decking with table and chairs for outdoor dining if the weather is nice, steps leading down to the garden.

Own private entrance to long hallway which all the rooms are accessed from

The flat would be suitable for a family, a couple or a small group of friends. With the 2 double beds, a sofa bed and room in the main bedroom for a single mattress (stored under the bed) it is possible to sleep up to 7 people in the flat but I would recommend that this is only on an occasional basis rather than for your whole stay.

About the location

The flat is situated on a lovely quiet road in the Alexandra Park area of London, close to Muswell Hill. The nearest tube station is Bounds Green on the Piccadilly line and is 12 minutes walk, from there access to central London takes 20 to 30 minutes. Alexandra Park mainline station is 10 minutes away and there are several buses that stop at the end of the road. Alexandra Palace and park are 5 minutes walk away, Highgate Woods and Hampstead Heath are close by as well. A car is not necessary but if you do have one there are no parking restrictions and it is very quick to head out of London and into the nearby countryside from here. There are several shops, restaurants and pubs within walking distance of the flat and a 20 minute walk or a short bus ride will take you to Muswell Hill with it's many independent shops, restaurants and cafes.

Most of the flat is on the ground floor but one bedroom is on the 1st floor. The flat also contains 3 cats who will need feeding.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required

London (HE25746)

London,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 6) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
Happy to consider offers for summer 2017 only

Dates available

July 2017 - August 2017

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 17 Jun 2017