Lovely 2 Bed home swap in Norwich (in the country), England

We live in a tiny but charming cottage at the edge of a small historic market town in the heart of rural North Norfolk.

There are wonderful walks in unspoiled countryside all around, many in the grounds of ancient country estates. (National Trust: Blickling, Felbrigg, Sheringham Park, plus Manningnton and Walterton).

The spectacular North Norfolk coast is ten miles away.

We are in walking distance from the Jacobean Blickling Hall with its gardens, parkland and woodlands. There are also wet meadows, marshes and river walks nearby.

About half an hour away there is Holkham Hall and its neighbouring beach, known as one of the world's most beautiful beaches.


Norfolk is also renowned for its healthy country cuisine and we have award-winning farm shops, farmers markets and local food restaurants all around.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Hospitality Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Rental Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • No small children
  • Non smokers only
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pets welcome
  • Pet Care required
  • Children welcome

Norwich (in the country) (HE25370)

Norfolk,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • London
  • GB
  • Europe
  • USA and open for suggestions!

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 20 Oct 2013