Lovely 3 Bed home swap in Oslo, Norway

Our house was built in 2009, and is located in a very quiet and family friendly residential area 10 minutes away from central Oslo.

The first (ground) floor is open-plan with kitchen, dining ara and living room. The living room has a fireplace wich is nice for cold winter days. There's also a double bedroom, bathroom and a playroom with plenty of toys. The playroom can be used as a (children's) bedroom.
Second floor has another large double bedroom, toilet and a children's bedroom that can accommodate 2 children. There's a work-out area with treadmill, stationary bike and elliptical trainer. We also have a large terrace with a fireplace/barbecue, and a garden.

We live at the end of a private cul-de-sac. Next to our house is a large field, perfect for football etc, and a playground. The nearest shop is within walking distance. A 5 minute drive will take you to the forest, a ski center and a shopping center. Central Oslo is 10 minutes by underground (station is a 300 meter walk). Oslo Airport Gardermoen is 20-25 minutes drive away.

We also own a holiday home in the countryside in Sweden, less than 2 hours drive from our home. The house has 3 bedrooms, and is located right next to the woods 12 minutes away from the sea. This could also be part of our exchange.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

Oslo (HE24934)


  • 3 bed   (sleeps 6) 1.5 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK
  • Caribbean
  • eastern Canada or eastern USA.

Dates available

August 2011 - September 2011
August 2011 - September 2011

Swap duration: 3 - 4 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 23 Nov 2011