Lovely 3 Bed home swap in York, England

Our home is a detached bungalow in a small village called Rufforth between York and Wetherby.

We live about 10 mins drive from York; the bus stop is opposite our house and runs every 30 mins into the centre of York or to Wetherby the other way.

Our house has three bedrooms, two double bedrooms (one ensuite) and one single, one family bathroom. We have a lounge with a 42inch flat screen T.V. Sky satellite and lots of other channels. A dining room. A kitchen breakfast/diner with dishwasher, fridge, double oven and hotplates, a microwave and a 32inch flat screen T.V. and dvd player. A utility with washer, and freezer.

Our home has oil central heating and a wood burner in the lounge, its always warm and cosy. We have a large garden.
Our car is a 2003 Peogeot 206 Auto seats 5.

Our City of York is a walled city very historical with lots of museums and places of interest to visit, lots of quaint pubs and shops. We have an Art gallery, Railway museum and three theatres; also Wetherby and Harrogate are very interesting.

We are about one hours drive to the Yorkshire dales and one hour to the coast e.g. Whitby, Scarborough, Bridlington. Trains run direct to London, it takes about 2 hours. Trains run to Scotland(Edinburgh) it takes 2 hrs.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Long Term Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • No small children
  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed

York (HE24433)

Yorkshire,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 5) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Australia - Perth

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months


Meet the member

Adults: 2     

Membership expiry date: 15 Aug 2012