Lovely 3 Bed home swap in Oxford, England

Attractive, light, comfortable, peaceful house and pretty garden (not overlooked) in quiet, friendly neighbourhood, within easy reach of city centre and surrounding countryside and green spaces. Light, well-designed kitchen/eating/family-room opening onto sunny patio; and separate sitting-room with wood-burning stove; 2 TVs (Virgin+ system).
Walk to local shops and Post Office(5-10 mins'). A 7-10 min bike-ride (or easy 10-15 min. bus-ride) gets you to the historic centre of Oxford, with its intellectual and cultural life and history; or take a delightful 15-min walk along the river to city centre. Many free or reasonably-priced museums, art galleries, theatres (excellent), concerts, public lectures (world-class) as well as activities for children. Walking to wide choice of restaurants and pubs.

Very good communication links with rest of South of England, incl.London 1 hr by train or 1.5 hours by 24-hour bus (every 10-15 mins). Easy, frequent, bus access to/from Heathrow (1-1.5 hrs.) and Gatwick (1.5-2 hrs.) Car not needed.

Rural/nr.Oxford: 5 minswalk to river and about 10minsinto the countryside (and 10-12 mins to my small rowing dinghy, for trips on the river, fishing, etc). Blenheim Palace in Woodstock 20 minsdrive; also 20-30 minsdrive into the Cotswolds and delightful countryside with traditional villages. 1-1.5 hours'drive to Stratford, with Royal Shakespeare Company productions. Something for all the family and for most interests. One bike available, others easy to rent.
Pets may be allowed (depends on the pet!) But smokers not welcome, thank you!

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Rental Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only

Oxford (HE24408)

Oxfordshire,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 2.5 bath

Preferred destinations

  • S. Andalucia July&Aug; Sept on:Cape Town L/T exchange preferred

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months


Meet the member

Adults: 2     

Membership expiry date: 19 Jun 2011