Home by the beach

We live in a small flat (90 square metres) on the third floor of a quiet block of flats built in the 70s. In the flat there are two bedrooms, one with a king size bed and an air conditioner the other one with bunk beds and a big sun tent on the balcony. In the kitchen there is everything you need to cook, a TV and a dishwasher too. The washing machine is on a small balcony. In the living room there is a sofa, another TV, a table, chairs, some cupboards and an air conditioner. Both the bedrooms and the living room have got a balcony. Finally there is a shower room.

About the location

Our block of flats is in one of the main roads of the town 5 minutes walk from the centre with lots of nice cafes, restaurants, shops and art galleries. It`s also 5 minutes walk from the beach. Most beaches near my home are equipped with services ( refreshment facilities, beach umbrellas, deckchairs), but one of them -10 minutes walk from home - is free. We can provide two beach umbrellas and two portable beach chairs. They could be useful in case you would like to go to the free beach or to explore free beaches farther from home. The sea with its sandy seabed and shallow water is ideal for children. Near the building there is also a beautiful park with a pond, a playground and a pizza restaurant. Moreover our town is not far from the mountains: 40 km from the Maiella and 60 km from the Gran Sasso (2900 m) the highest mountain in the Appennines, and both in the National Park of Abruzzo so you can go climbing or simply on excursions up to cozy high mountain refuges. And last but not least it`s about 2 hours and a half from Rome by car/bus (single bus ticket from 9 to 15 euros maximum), so it`s in a good position for a day trip to Rome.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

Pescara (HE24163)

Pescara,   Italy

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 29 Jan 2024