Lovely 2 Bed home swap in London, England

Our 2 bedroom flat is in a Grade II listed private estate opposite Dulwich Woods. This quiet estate comprises cottages and flats overlooking a wonderful communal green. The award-winning Horniman Museum & Gardens is a 10 min walk away, making this an ideal place for families or those wanting beautiful green surroundings, but still be able to get into central London easily. We’re in zone 3 and have two train stations within 15 min walk, both with frequent services to central London. 15 min by train gets you to Victoria (a few tube stops from the Kings Road, Natural History Museum, V&A and Science Museum), London Bridge (for South Bank, Tate Modern, Borough Market, Globe Theatre and London Dungeons) or Charing Cross (for the West End).

There is also plenty to explore locally. Crystal Palace (restaurants, cafés and park) is 7 min by bus, Dulwich Village and East Dulwich (pubs, bars, restaurants, independent shops) are 10 min by bus. Within walking distance of our flat are high street supermarkets, shops, pubs, playgrounds and parks.

Our newly decorated flat has wooden floors throughout, a new kitchen with washing machine, one double bedroom, a child’s bedroom, Wi-Fi, TV and DVD. Our flat comes with high chairs, a cot, a potty and plenty of toys and books for small children. There is a sofa bed in the livingroom which sleeps two. The flat is on the first floor. There is free street parking, but no through traffic or parking on the green which makes this a safe place for children to play outside.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

London (HE22661)

London,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 5) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • England
  • Wales and Denmark

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 04 May 2011