Lovely Victorian family home in East London

Three bedroom family home; large kitchen/diner overlooking a south-facing garden that`s positively blooming in spring and summer, patio with table for al-freso dining and a pizza oven if you`re feeling adventurous; living room with TV and playstation, plus loads of DVDs (we`re a bit old-fashioned). There`s off-street parking, a large main bedroom with superkingsize bed. The other two bedrooms are our children`s rooms. One has a high sleeper bed, the other has a cabin-style bed, but also a double futon. There`s also a bathroom, a separate shower room, plus a downstairs loo. This is our family home, so although it`s comfortable and nicely decorated, it`s not a pristine show home. Also, we`ve recently acquired a puppy (Frankie, he`s adorable), who has not been a great deal of help in my mission to keep the place spotless! Any questions, do please ask.

About the location

We`re on a tree-lined street, a 5-minute walk from Leytonstone Tube, which is on the central line and will take you into central London in 30 minutes. We also have Epping Forest no the doorstep for walking or cycling, plus trendy Hackney and Walthamstow are both a bus ride away.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Weekend exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

East London (HE20995)

London,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 5) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • France
  • Spain
  • Open to offers
  • Europe
  • North America
  • England
Open to ideas for a summer holiday abroad (we won`t bring the dog!), weekend swaps in the country or by the sea also welcome!

Dates available

August 2022 - August 2022

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 07 Sep 2022