Our swap request is fulfilled.

Lovely 2 Bed home swap in Barcelona, Spain

WE HAVE YET FULLFILLED OUR SUMMER EXCHANGE. Sorry! We haven't yet planned our christmas 2008 vacations.

Our pretty apartment is located in the middle of Barcelona, in the heart of the lively neighborhood of Gracia (a very vibrant and family friendly area of Barcelona filled with artists, lovely cafés, shops and nice restaurants, one of the most typical areas) in a little street, only steps away from the main boulevard of Barcelona (Paseo de Gracia, where you can find best of Gaudi buildings and art noveau style buildings).
The apartment (128 m2) is on the second floor, of a XIX th century house. It’s made up of : large confortable living room (with a couch and table, international TV channels), master bedroom, bedroom with two beds (cot included if you have a baby), another tiny inner bedrom, a study, bathroom with tub, nicely furnished and well equipped kitchen (oven, microwave, drying washing machine...), and four balconys, a wireless broadband internet connection... If you need more than 5 beds, It would be possible to have another bedroom in te second study (a large room, but there's no window)
Lots of public transports are 5 minutes walking from home, so from the appartment you can go all over town in a short time (nice beaches, old quartier, Sacred Family Temple, forests...). You can visit by train the rest of the northern region in one-day trips (Costa Brava beaches, Girona and other nice and historical cities, Pyrinees Mountains....)
We are a family of three: Laura, Isma and the little Genís (34, 36, 2 y.o.).
I work for the government, in social work programmes. My husband is managing education program, he husband speaks English well and me a litlle bit.We love travels, arts, classical music and books, but also nature.
My mother live in the area (100 mt ) and can be contacted if you need help, but she don't speak English ... :-). We have many friendly neighbours.
We have 2 bicycles available.
We have many friends who are exchanging their homes and we finally decided to start up...
We can send you more photos if you are interested in...

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

Barcelona (HE20580)

Spain,   Spain

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

MEMBER EXPIRED

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 1

Membership expiry date: 16 Feb 2009