Lovely 3 Bed home swap in Sowerby Bridge, England

Situated in a semi-rural area on the edge of the Pennines, my home is a modern terrace on a family-friendly cul-de-sac. we have the best of both worlds- 10 mins walk from the countryside for hiking, bike riding and fishing on nearby river or canal, plus lots of local amenities (bars, shops, parks, swimming pool, gym, country pubs and restaurants) just five mins walk, and nearest large town of Halifax 15 mins drive (famed for the historic Piece Hall building, Eureka children's museum and having the most pubs per head in England!) There is a horse-riding centre nearby on the moors and the tourist town of Hebden Bridge just a short drive or bike ride along the canal cycleway. You can also hire barges nearby to take a trip on the canal.

Home has kitchen diner, bathroom, living room, downstairs WC, parking space, garden to rear and 3 bedrooms (Double bedroom, small child's bedroom and computer room with double futon bed).

The beautiful Yorkshire Dales, Pennine Way, Bronte sister's hometown of Haworth, York, Skipton (has a castle) and other attractions within relatively easy driving distance, and not much further for England's other major national parks- The Peak District and Lake District.

For cosmopolitan types, Leeds or Manchester just 40 mins away by train (station just 5 mins walk from house). London is only 3 hours away by express train from Leeds. My neighbours are very friendly and hospitable.

I am passionate about travel and experiencing real culture rather than staying in a hotel- I would be a very tidy, respectful guest in your home! My daughter is well behaved so you don't have to worry about furniture etc! I am open to any offers no matter how basic/small the house is. Seaside and sun preferred though :)

My languages are a little rusty but I would try my best to learn the basics and fit in with local life during the exchange.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Hospitality Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Rental Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required
  • Children welcome

Sowerby Bridge (HE19951)

Yorkshire,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 1.5 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers

MEMBER EXPIRED

Meet the member

Adults: 1      Children: 1

Membership expiry date: 04 Jul 2008