Peace&Quiet home swap

Finally fully renovated!

Semi-detached house, 2 terraces overlooking olive grove. Private yard.

1 small flat : 2 b´rooms + 1sunny sitting room with wood stove + shower room/toilets. Utility room giving access to a large kitchen/dining/sittingroom (50square meters) with efficient wood stove opening onto large covered deck + upstairs 2 large b´rooms (1 en suite b´room and 1 with private access to small sunny terrace). Above ground plunge pool (in summer), 2 electric bikes, books in English & French, telescope. 24h/24h tel/ADSL.
This is my retirement residence, it´s quiet, but not isolated located in a small hamlet with lovely neighbours. Ideal for hillwalking/birdwatching/horse-riding/open air swimming/good wines/good food.

About the location

Traditional Spain, on the border with Portugal, one hour drive from the amazing town of Cáceres.

Amenities & Shops in Valencia de Alcántara 7km away. Lisbon 2h30, Portuguese beaches 3hrs drive. Madrid 4h30.

Birdwatching/standing stones/roman ruins/swimming/hill walking/horse riding/ fiestas/markets (Spanish & Portuguese)/lakes. Excellent free road system (free motorway to Andalucia : Sevilla 3h30)

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Long Term Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care required
  • No small children

Las Casinas Bajas (HE16264)

Caceres,   Spain

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 6) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Belgium
  • Open to offers
travelltravelling with my 2 dogs unless petcare offered.

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months

Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 12 Sep 2018