Lovely home with nice garden - near to Hamburg and nature

We live in a terassed house with a large livingroom, 3 bedrooms (1st floor) and two baths. The livingroom has large windows (1 sliding) with access to terrace and garden. The house ist located at the end of a quiet dead-end-street.
In Buchholz (about 25000 inhabitants) you get all you need for the daily life. On wednesdays and saturdays there is a nice and lively market.
The peripherie of Buchholz offers nice landscapes with wood and acres, where you can make biking tours (you may use our bikes). Even nice "Naturschutzgebiete" (protected landscape) are not too far to be reached by bike. A small train carries you directly into the "Lüneburger Heide" (Lueneburger Heide).
To Hamburg you can go by car or by train (the train needs 25 minutes). We`d like to give you some tips (harbour, culture, shopping, ..) for your visit. Interesting towns like Bremen, Bremerhaven (shipmuseum), Hannover, Schwerin and even Berlin (3 hours) are not too far. Trips to the North-Sea or the Baltic Sea may give you some real beach vacation.
You see that you can easily have 2 or 3 interesting, active or relaxing weeks in and around our house!

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered
  • No small children

Buchholz (HE14818)

Hamburg,   Germany

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
  • Sweden
  • England
  • Germany
  • Nothern Italy
no long distance exchange

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Short break (2-5 days)

Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 19 Jun 2022