Apartment with garden

We have been living for 5 years now in Allmendingen, where we rent a 2 floors apartment in a "stoeckli", a house next to the main building of a farm, where the farmer/owner lives. It`s quite big, with 6 rooms (incl. dining and living room), two bathrooms and a kitchen. And we have a garden. Our closest neighbours live in a small flat in the 3rd floor of the "stoeckli". So we live right on the farm, with 5 other families and surrounded by fields and some animals (mostly cows, 2 horses, 2 woolly pigs, cats, but no dog). We have no pet and no indoor plants.

About the location

Allmendingen is a village with some other farms, a little "laedeli" (grocery store), a pizzeria and a school. We have a bus connection every half an hour, which gets you with only one change in 20 minutes to the very center of Bern. We wouldn`t swap our car, but bicycles would be available (and also one e-bike). Allmendingen is also very near to the Aare, the river through Bern and there are some nice places (even little beaches) for picnic and barbecue. In the opposite direction, the lake of Thun is nearby and of course, the Alps.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Long term exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Allmendingen bei Bern (HE40414)

Bern,   Switzerland

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 7) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 6 months +

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 3

Membership expiry date: 17 Mar 2022