Large family home in Hove

We live in a 5-bed semi detached home, about 10 minutes walk from Brighton station, and another 10 minute stroll to the beach. Normally home to us and our two teenage daughters, along with our cockapoo Poppy and cats Ellie and Scooter. We’ll have the dog with us for any house swap, but the two cats come with the property, so it’s not a home for anyone with animal allergies (in fact a willingness to feed the cats is a distinct advantage!)

We have a decent sized garden by Brighton standards, complete with a newly built large sauna, trampoline and decking area, and a BBQ which guests are very welcome to use.

Other than the bedrooms, there’s a large open plan kitchen/diner and a comfortable living room with TV and log burning fire.

We have our own off street parking space for a normal-sized car.

Any other questions, just ask.

About the location

Brighton is a popular seaside town, about an hour by train from central London. It’s a buzzy, vibrant place, with lots in the way of restaurants, nightlife, theatre, etc. The South Downs National Park is on our doorstep, with endless opportunities for walks, bike rides and other outdoor fun.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pets welcome
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required

Brighton and Hove (HE40325)

East Sussex,   England

  • 5 bed   (sleeps 10) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

October 2021 - October 2021

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 08 Feb 2022