Berkshire Retreat

We have a lovely converted bungalow that has a super, airy open plan kitchen diner where we spend most of our time. For those cosy tv nights, there is a snug with a wood burner.

The main house has two newly renovated bathrooms, three double bedrooms and a lovely, private garden with a large garage to store bikes if you wish.

The barn has two double bedrooms and has a self contained kitchen diner with wood burner.

The house has electric gates and an enclosed garden with patio leading from the kitchen bifold doors. You would have full use of the barbeque and patio heater for those occasional chilly summer evenings.

We do have a lovely (slightly timid) cat, Tinkerbell who we would need to ask you to feed daily. She is very sweet and no bother at all.

We have a fantastically behaved border collie who can always stay with relatives if you are not comfortable with having pets in your home or if we fancy a break without her.
We`d be happy to look after a cat or two .

We look forward to exchanging our home with something similar in the U.K. this year.

About the location

The house is located down a quiet lane in a small hamlet near to Pangbourne and Reading.

We have 2 great pubs only a 20 minute walk away or a few minutes` drive - we walk there often with our dog and spend many a happy hour or two.

Local attractions:

Bucklebury Farm & Deer Safari Park 2 miles

Beale Wildlife Park 4.7 miles

West Berkshire Brewery 2.6 miles (Brewery tours and a pleasant restuarant)

The Royal Oak Hotel, Yattendon 3 miles

The Pot Kiln, Frilsham 2.5 miles

The Bull, Standford Dingley 1 mile

The Old Boot, Standford Dingley 1 mile

Newbury Racecourse 9 miles

Theale Train Station 3.5 miles (easy access to Reading, Paddington and Oxford)

UK Wolf Conservation Trust 1 mile

Bombay Sapphire Distillery 20 miles

Thruxton Motor Racing Circuit

Donnington Castle 11 miles

Highclere Castle 16 miles

West Berkshire Museum Newbury 10 miles

Milestones Museum 12 miles

Reading Museum 6 miles

Various shopping centres/ cinemas etc...and much more!

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Open to Offers
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required

Tutts Clump (HE39926)

Berkshire,   England

  • 5 bed   (sleeps 10) 3 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK
  • Open to offers
Coastal or city centre would be great.

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 06 Dec 2021