"Traa dy liooar" - Bateman

Its a 3 bedroom (plus study) brick home built in 1967 in extremely good condition with polished wooden floors. It has two airconditioning systems, one evaporative and one reverse cycle. Each services a different part of the home. It has a lounge with gas heating for the Winter and evaporative cooling for our sometimes warm Summers. It has a large separate TV room with individual reverse cycle airconditioning. We have a Samsung smart TV which is connected to our Wi Fi system. We also have a totally enclosed large outdoor garden room with reticulated hanging plants and lounge type seating. This is a delightful area for Summer evenings. The kitchen is modern and equipped with an almost new cooker and oven as well as a new Miele dishwasher. We have lived in this house for about 34 years and it is extremely comfortable to live in.

We would prefer to holiday near London at this time.

About the location

Bateman is an older area and is lucky to have a number of beautiful nearby parks. We are about 15km from Perth and near the main North/South freeway. Its not close enough to be noisy. We are close to a really good and extensive cycle path which connects the city and suburbs and the beautiful Swan and Canning rivers. We are within easy walking distance (1km) of a modern train system. Our nearest bus stop is 200m away. This service connects us with Fremantle, 11km away. We have two major hospitals within 2km of us and we have two excellent shopping malls nearby. We have locked undercover parking for vehicles.
We have a Miele washing machine but because we have lots of sunshine, we do not have a drier.
Some magnificent beaches are within a short drive from our home and it would not be unusual to have them all to yourself.

The Margaret River wine growing area is a few hours drive from Perth and the South West of Western Australia, within a few hours by car from Perth, offers magnificent scenery.

Perth city is clean and modern and very people friendly.

We love living here

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Long Term Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • No small children

Perth (HE38141)

Western Australia,   Australia

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 5) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
Either in Autumn or Spring

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months

Meet the member

Adults: 2     

Membership expiry date: 11 May 2020