Our swap request is fulfilled.

Lovely quiet apartment - central Rome

A lovely quiet place in central Rome with a very big garden. The building from 1922 Liberty style or Art Deco was projected by my husbands grandfather.
Very large apt.7 rooms,high cealings a lot of light.

I know it`s very hot during July and August, that`s why I love to go to cooler countries and I can let my rooms any time during the year for exchange, if You rather prefer not high summer. If I am at home You can all the same use my kitchen of course.

You will have two large rooms, bathroom, use of kitchen and private entrance. Your part of my home is very private. We have two entrances to our lovely garden with two doormen on duty every day, except sunday.

I also have a second home in Umbria (listing HE36195). Umbria is called the Green Heart of Italy, it`s hilly and it`s green all year around. So many lovely places to visit, little medieval villages or cities like Spoleto, Perugia, Orvieto and many more. In Umbria You will find friendly people,very nice genuine characteristic food an wine.

About the location

This Rome area called Prati was built in the 1920 it is very safe and calm with lots
of ”in ”restaurants, bars and shops and a very nice market every day exept sundays,just across the street.
By foot it takes 15 minutes to piazza del Popolo .
Two bus stops to piazza del Popolo tram 19 to the Vatican and the metro is 10 minutes walk.

From the airport :
The best way to get here is the ”SIT bus Shuttle ”from Fco airport ,6 euro,You pay at the bus,it goes to Termini but You get off at the Vaticano stop (piazza Cavour ) there You find a taxi ,it is around 6 euro.

Outside the airport You turn right and it’s a few minutes walk to the bus ,look up because there are many buses leaving from there.

If You arrive to the Cia airport there is the same company and others like Terravision but buses go directly to Termini train station only, from there You take the metro to Lepanto or to prefer is ,a taxi , around 15 euro. Might take something for the luggage. Only white taxis standing on line outside the station. Ask how much it will cost,check that he turned the taximeter on !

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non-simultaneous swap

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No small children

Central Rome (HE36176)

Rome,   Italy

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • England
  • Scotland
  • Ireland
  • Northern Ireland
  • Open to offers
Walking distance to grocery and restaurant. Normally I travel with a female friend of mine. So we need two bedrooms.

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 05 Jan 2024