Beach 3 minutes walk. Seaside town centre 1 mile. South Downs National Park nearby.

3 minutes walk from the beach and promenade. Spacious, light 4 bedroomed detached 1930s house - about 240 metres square. Large enclosed garden. Quiet residential road in highly sought after area. Easy parking both on road and in drive.

Downstairs - large extended, light open plan kitchen and eating area, range cooker and American style fridge and dishwasher. Laundry area with washing machine and dryer. Office alcove with desktop PC with Virgin broadband. Two additional reception rooms - a sitting room with TV, DVD, and Netflix and a playroom with piano, toys and games. Lavatory with wash basin, also laundry area with washing machine and tumbler drier. Large stock of books , DVDs and VCR videos, toys.

Upstairs - large double room with king size bed, large twin bedded room and two single rooms. One single bed has an additional full size single bed stored underneath it. Family bathroom with bath, shower and basin. Separate lavatory & basin.

Outside - Rear enclosed garden with table tennis table, small wildlife pond (can be fenced before your visit, if required - please give notice) and paddling pool. Plenty of buckets, spades, body boards, fishing nets, skate boards & bicycles etc. Patio at the back of the house with table and chairs. Another table and chairs at the bottom of the garden. Plenty of wildlife to watch in the garden, e.g. birds, squirrels etc.

The house is a lived-in family house, so comfortable and practical but not super smart and chic! We live in a sought after area, quiet and peaceful, but with many attractions and amenities within walking distance. Easy parking on our drive and in our quiet road but a car is not a necessity as many attractions and amenities are within walking distance and public transport (trains and buses) is good.

We are also very happy simply to look after homes and pets if a house swap is not desired.

About the location

3 minutes walk from the sea, beach and promenade, so ideally situated for a beach holiday. One minute walk from a park with pond, putting, bowling and cafe. Five minutes walk from a children`s playground on the beach. Ten minutes walk to local shops.
About one mile along the promenade to Worthing town centre - with pier (free), cinemas, theatres, bars, swimming pool, leisure centre, shops, bowling, tourist information, library etc.
Fifteen minutes walk to local rail station. Approximately 50 miles south of London. Direct trains to London take 90 minutes. We are fourteen miles west of Brighton, which has a pier and many attractions - about 30 minutes by train. Ten minutes drive to South Down National Park for walking over the hills. Nearby is Chichester, Arundel (includes a castle), Goodwood.
Beach has a mixture of sand, pebbles and rock pools - so great for swimming, digging, sandcastles, rock pooling, windsurfing, kite-surfing, sunbathing, picnicking etc. Promenade is good for cycling, skating, walking, skate boarding, scooting and walking.
International travel by plane: the easiest route is to fly into London Gatwick airport. There is a train station exactly under the airport so you just walk there in about 2 minutes. The train journey is about one hour to our local railway station & then you have a walk of only about 15 minutes or a 5 minute taxi drive to our house - so very easy transport to our home if flying to London Gatwick.
Continental ferry ports: one hour to Newhaven, one hour to Portsmouth, one and a half hours to Southampton, 3 hours to Dover.
Many interesting tourist attractions in the area...
https://www.visitbritain.com/gb/en/england/southeast
http://www.sussextopattractions.co.uk/
http://placestovisitsussex.co.uk
https://discoverworthing.uk/
https://www.visitsoutheastengland.com/places-to-visit/worthing-p196681

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered

West Worthing (HE35196)

West Sussex,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 7) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
July, August 2019 looking for exchange or house-sit or pet-sit - somewhere Europe or in UK.

Dates available

July 2019 - August 2019

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 5      Children: 1
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 21 Apr 2020