Looking for Italy/France/Greece for 1 week in MAY 2016 home swap

Our home is a modern, solar passive design with exposed decks and 10 acres to roam. We have built on top of a hill to take advantage of views of the National Park next door and the Border Ranges nearby.

We love our semi-rural location for getting away from it all while still being a short drive to Brisbane (Queensland's capital city) and beautiful beaches between the Gold Coast and Byron Bay.

We run our internet based business from home and have excellent WiFi and Mobile Phone reception.

About the location

Our house would suit people like us - creative types who like to make music or do art and want the space and a beautiful location to do it in. Living here is like being on a retreat.

When you want to go out restaurants and cafes are 10 minutes away in Murwillumbah and it is a 20-45 minutes drive to 6 different surf beaches. You can check the weather app and head off to the beach with the best conditions on the day - take your pic at any one between Snapper Rocks to Watagoes at Byron Bay.

Want to check out Sydney and Melbourne and NT? We're just 35 minutes from the Gold Coast airport - which offers economical flights to domestic and international destinations and has cheap long-term parking. Making this a good location to base yourself for an extended stay.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Children welcome

Stokers Siding (HE33240)

New South Wales,   Australia

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
  • England
  • Europe
  • Italy
  • France
  • Greece

Dates available

April 2016 - May 2016

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 16 Sep 2016