Lovely family home close to Oxford City Centre home swap

Our home is a 3 bedroom mid-terrace 3 storey house in a quiet cul-de-sac close to Oxford city centre. The ground floor has a front room and an open plan kitchen/dining/lounge (with sliding glass doors to atrium and garden). The lounge area has 4 recliner armchairs (movie style) with large TV and Blu Ray player (lots of movies and games) and piano. The 1st Floor has two bedrooms (one currently set up as a study) and a family bathroom with shower and bath. The 2nd Floor has a large ensuite and master bedroom with a Juliette balcony and views over Hinksey Park. We have a lovely small garden with a BBQ and water features. Children are welcome – we have toys, games etc.

Our house backs on to Hinksey Park which has a large lake, small boating lake, outdoor heated swimming pool, play areas, fishing, scuba diving, and tennis courts (see and over a small bridge takes you to miles of country walks. There is a community centre at the end of the street with a Sunday farmers’ market (organic foods and artisan breads).

About the location

We are a 15 mins walk into the centre of Oxford, one of the most beautiful and interesting places in the world with historic buildings and university colleges, museums, restaurants, cafes, markets, river and canal walks, parks etc. A pretty 5 mins walk to the river and then a 15 mins walk along the river also takes you into town along the Isis (Thames) River with river trips, paddle boats, punts etc. Within a close distance are shops, university colleges, cafes, pubs, river walks, nature reserves and an ice rink. Oxford Station is a 25 mins walk or 5 mins drive/bus trip (London in 1 hour). London and Heathrow buses are a 10 mins walk (bus to Heathrow takes 80 mins, 1 hour by car). Car exchange is possible (BMW 316 3 door automatic).

We are always interested in swaps to Melbourne or anywhere on the east coast of Australia, especially at Christmas time.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered

Oxford (HE32706)

Oxfordshire,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
  • Australasia
  • Europe
  • Asia
  • Melbourne
Melbourne, Queensland

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 19 May 2017