The Hoy-Griffiths Home home swap

Currently our bathroom is being refurbished so I haven't posted photos of the inside of the house but I will do so as soon as it is finished.

We are planning a long trip (7th Dec 2015 - 2 Feb 2016) over the 2015 Christmas period so we are planning to rent the house out during that period.

1940's semi-detached house that is clean and comfortable but not pristine. It has a garden that has a swing, hammocks & gas bbq. We have a ground floor through reception/living room with 2 comfy sofas, arm chair and it leads into a kitchen/dining room with double doors out to the garden and outdoor table & chairs. There is a utility room with laundry facilities and a downstairs toilet. On the first floor are two double bedrooms, each with a double bed (one can be split into two singles) and a study/office with PC's. There is a bathroom with bath, shower and toilet. Second floor loft conversion is a room with a double bed settee and shower room with toilet. It is fully centrally heated with wifi. No pets or smokers live here. There is off road parking for 2 cars. It is in a very accesible location. We have bikes you can use.

About the location

It is a superb NW London location. The area is one of the top 3 in London and close to all transport links and every amenity you would need. There a sports centre across the road with a 25m pool. We have 3 local parks that are great for exercising or relaxing in that also have cafes. We are two train stops on the Overground from Westfield shopping centre and a 2km bus ride from the Portobello Road with its famous market. The nearest tube is Willesden Green on the Jubilee Line, only 10 minute walk away. Central London with all the sights is a half hour bus ride away and the bus stop where the buses stop to take you into town is opposite the house. It is a 5 min walk from a local independent cinema that shows all the latest films. Local shops are 2 mins away and nearby there is a great choice of local restaurants, catering to all cuisines and pockets, and loads of great pubs with great food. There are 2 parks within walking distance and farmers market nearby every Sunday. We are close to Queens Park, Kensal Rise, Notting Hill and Hyde Park. We are close to the city but the rural areas are also accessible. Brighton is about 90 mins away by public transport. Kew & Richmond are only a short train ride away. Whilst Luton is our nearest airport, Heathrow, Gatwick and City Airport can all be reached on public transport.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Rental Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered

Willesden (HE32191)

London,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 8) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
Rental offer for Dec 2015 - Feb 2016

Dates available

December 2015 - February 2016

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2     

Membership expiry date: 28 Jun 2015