Modern 4 bedroom home home swap

Semi retired and no children at home, so ready to travel a bit but prefer to stay put in one place - both are lifetime non-smokers.

Easy going couple - adaptable to your requirements, no weird religious affiliations, diets or activities that we're aware of :-).

We like walking and gardening, although Julie is the green thumb; I just water and dig holes where I'm told to.

We both trained as Social Workers, met and married at Uni, but then Julie stayed at home to raise our four children, and we now have our first grand daughter. I ended up working in the Qld Public Service, till a redundancy. Lately, have done voluntary work for Star Community Services in Cleveland. We live in the Redlands, east of Brisbane.

In terms of pets, we had our own dog for many years - I'm a dog person, my wife Julie is the cat person, although dogs like her - much to her constant surprise. We both grew up around farms so we're used to animals - except horses, a mutual distrust!

About the location

Bayside suburb, part of the Redlands - sea beeezes and only 2 km to the local beach (not surf). Adjacent to Moreton Bay/Stradbroke Island, and an hour by car north to the Sunshine Coast or south to the Gold Coast.
Walk (5 mins ) to train and Wello shops. Brisbane city is 30 mins by car or an hour on the train.

Further afield, Toowoomba/Darling Downs 2 hrs - Byron Bay 3 hr drive. Sydney, well catch a plane!

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Hospitality Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered

Wellington Point (HE31985)

Queensland,   Australia

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 6) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Scotland
  • Wales
  • England
  • Ireland
  • Northern Ireland

Dates available

January 2018 - November 2018

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks

MEMBER EXPIRED

Meet the member

Adults: 2     

Membership expiry date: 17 Apr 2017