SOUTH-W France - Sun-filled KIDS FRIENDLY townhouse+ south facing garden home swap

NOW LOOKING FOR SUMMER 2015, Happy house with 4 bedrooms + 1 playroom + 2 bathrooms + 200 m² rear south facing leafy secure garden and a sunny living room facing the garden (infrequent not overlooked garden).

BORDEAUX video :



We love creating great memories for our kids and showing them how beautiful the World is, and opening their minds to other ways of living in different countries....
We have school age children so are tied to school holidays, and we tend to book our holidays quite early so offering an exchange with lots of notice might work well.

For the summer, we prefer a house with a garden not too far from facilities... In the big cities, a house with a garden or a flat with terrace to eat outside...

Romain is a Statistics Ingeneer and I (Christine) work for a big Insurance Company.
Before having our babies, we quite travelled a lot... but since our children were born, we did not as much...
Now they're a little bit older, we love to travel with our children.

Romain plays piano, drums and guitar and is from an artistic family (mother pianist and father writer). I (Christine) am very busy with my children that we hardly got after years ! We are very concerned by the education and the well being/behaving of our kids.

Fond of old stones, we love History and like to visit places of historical interest : abbeys, villages, castles, manors, etc... We're looking for an authentic cosy and spacious place out of our ordinary, but nothing too modern or full of design.

So if you offer a nice house with a lot to visit around, we'd be very happy to exchange our home with yours !

We'll let to our visitors many informations and maps of our best places of interest, restaurants around and lots of tourism books, for them to have an unforgettable stay in our place !
We are all enthusiastic and fun loving and relish the idea of new places to visit and things to do.
Please do let us know... for us to dream and organise our holidays with our kids and jobs...
Thank you.

Christine & Romain

Our house is a spacious and luminous limestone house of 140M² (1507 sq ft) with a closed and secure mature and leafy south facing garden of 200 M² (2153 sq ft) not overlooked at all, with access from the living room and the kitchen by the terrace.
We live in a period and typical Bordeaux style house called "echoppe", that we refurbished the past few years.
We love our house and naturally bring the respect and care to our fellow exchanges homes ! (We have completed 9 very successful swaps).

We live in this large and comfortable typical blond limestone house in town (4 bedrooms + 1 playroom and 2 bathrooms), a peaceful south facing closed and secure garden of 200 M² (2153 sq ft), BBQ, plancha grill, deck chairs... and friends call our house "the holiday house" as it feels like a sunny holiday house even though in the city. We can easily park both our cars in our street in front of the house, Our house and garden, though in the city, are very quiet, even all windows opened !!!

Our house is perfect for families with small children (our twins were born in 2008) with a totally leafy closed garden (with a watering system for the summer to keep a green nice and fresh garden even during our hot summers), a playroom with toys, a swing under a tree... and our children have also a lovely wooden house with its little wooden terrace and table and chairs... the deckchairs and hammock are for the parents to rest while children are playing just beside !

We have 4 large and comfortable bedrooms, a kids playroom and 2 bathrooms waiting for your family, with a green and mature garden of 200 M² with trees. We love our home and would care for yours as carefully as we care for ours.

Our home is a luminous and sunny shelter where to recover after a good day of visiting around. The area is quiet even though in town (you only hear birds singing in the garden !). the silent brand new tramway is at the corner of our street (150 metres from our front door) to take you at the Bordeaux train station or in the historical city centre.

Ground floor : A large living-room with 40 inches flatscreen Adsl TV (600 channels), Hi-Fi, terrace on the garden south facing, kitchen near the terrace, one bedroom with a kingsize double bed, a bathroom with a large walk-in shower, toilets, washing machine and dryer, playroom for kids, and a bedroom with two single beds with 2 windows on the garden (we also have baby equipment in the upstairs' bathroom).

The 200 M² (2153 sq ft) mature leafy garden is south facing, completely closed and secure, very pleasant and not overlooked at all.

First floor : a large bedroom of 17m² (183 sq ft) with a double bed, another bedroom of 15m² (161 sq ft) with a double bed, a bathroom with bath and toilets.

About the location

*** OUR AREA :
The tramway, with a stop exactly at the corner of our street (150 Meters from our front door) will take you directly to the very historical pedestrian city centre of BORDEAUX in 12 minutes, or you can take your car and you'll be in the heart of the city in 7 mn.

We live in a quiet area though in the city, and with the feeling of a french village...with a little market on saturday mornings with coffee shops, greengrocers, oyster farmers, butcher, baker...

Very well known for its gastronomy, Bordeaux is made of Neoclassical limestone façades (UNESCO HERITAGE), and it is the Aquitaine's capital city. There is an almost inexhaustible local heritage to discover in and around BORDEAUX, great and small alike, making the Gironde county France the second patrimonial area after PARIS.

BORDEAUX has the same architecture as Versailles and Paris (neo classical limestone façades), but near the huge sand beaches of Atlantic (free beaches, not like on the french Riviera where the paying beaches are small and crowdy), near the countryside with a lot of Wine Castles to have a taste and a it's a very very gastronomic place... (Bordeaux is full of restaurants and we'll give your our best we often go to the restaurant...


**************************************************************************** ;
***************************************************************************** ;
***************************************************************************** ;


Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Bordeaux (HE31983)

Aquitaine,   France

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 8) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
  • England
South of England (Surrey, Hampshire...)

Dates available

August 2015 - August 2015

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 09 Mar 2015