Colourful cosy home in walking distance of central Bristol home swap

Gateway to the South West, Bristol's an exciting and friendly place to live in and visit - lots to do throughout the city and beyond! there's the lively arts and music culture, attractive harbourside, waterfront caf├ęs and bars, historic sites, large green spaces... the list is endless. And my own relaxed and friendly neighbourhood (Easton) has a warm family mixed community feel, local art/music events, and plenty of cafes and pubs to spend your evenings, if you don't want to make the trip to town.

That said, central Bristol is a 15-minute walk away, or you can take the bus. Close by is a local train station for quick and easy access to other city areas. This station is also a great link to Bristol's mainline station, making it easy to take day trips to other interesting places in the south-west, such as Bath and coastal Weston-Super-Mare. Bristol was voted national Cycle City recently, and the Bristol-Bath cyclepath literally passes the end of my road. Access to the M32 and M4 is just a mile away.

My small peaceful house, in a friendly yet quiet street, makes a warm, comfortable base to explore from and return to, if that's your thing. Or spend time relaxing in my tiny garden, with decking, grass and flowers. There's a cosy living room with open fire (logs provided), settee, comfy sprawling area, 22-inch TV (Freeview only), and small hi-fi. This opens onto the kitchen/dining area with window view onto the garden, and further utility area with fridge (small freezer compartment) and washing machine. There's no dishwasher.

Upstairs is a large sunny double bedroom, with comfortable double bed-settee, plus an extra single foam mattress if needed. There's also the bathroom, with bath and shower.

There are two further rooms in the house that I'll be using as storage space and thus won't be accessible.

The house has wifi broadband.

If you're after a luxury house in pristine decorative order, I'm afraid this won't suit you at all. But if you seek a comfortable home full of character, vibrant art and colour, you'll love staying here. I'm an art photographer, with a passion for colour and quirky individual style.

Do get in touch if you have any queries, no matter how small.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Rental Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Bristol (HE31910)

Avon,   England

  • 1 bed   (sleeps 3) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
Remote Scottish islands particularly sought!

Dates available

July 2015 - September 2015

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months


Meet the member

Adults: 1     

Membership expiry date: 28 Aug 2015