Spacious home on 5 acres of peaceful bushland, 20 minutes drive to the city, 45 minutes to the Gold Coast, and 25 minutes to Brisbane Airport home swap

Our home is single level, secluded and peaceful, with bushland views (including grazing wallabies and birds) from every room. Large open-plan living area (piano in lounge), with modern kitchen. The glass-walled study overlooks the bushland and dam. The front verandah and lawn offer outdoor living. Bushwalking is available directly across the street, in 600 hectares of Koala bushland reserve. Our house has a combustion wood heater and reverse cycle air conditioning. We are in a 'Green Belt' within Brisbane City.

About the location

While set in bushland, our home is 8 minutes by car from suburbia and a supermarket and restaurants. There is access to churches/gyms/swimming pools/movie theatres within 10 minutes, and six large shopping centres/restaurants within 15 minutes drive. Large bus network 15 minutes by car, with 20 minute bus ride from this bus station to Brisbane CBD, where Art Galleries, Museums, Theatres etc. abound. We would consider a car exchange.
The average max/min temperatures for winter are (in degrees celsius) June: 22/11, July: 22/10, August: 23/10.5. Winter days are mainly dry and sunny. Theme Parks, 'Dream World', 'WetnWild' are on the way to nearby Gold Coast (just over 1 hour away). To the North is the Sunshine Coast stretching to Noosa, with Fraser Island beyond. Whale watching excursions depart from both the Gold Coast (mid May to November) and the Sunshine Coast (June to October).

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Brisbane (HE31765)

Queensland,   Australia

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 6) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
Switzerland or near Swiss border

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months


Meet the member

Adults: 2     

Membership expiry date: 22 May 2015