Walking paradise with easy access to public transport home swap

A large family home with chickens, fish and rabbits. We look out across the valley in the direction of Italy (30 min drive). We have 4 children so it is as you might expect. The entire house is 300 m2 over 3 levels with the washroom, studio and workshop downstairs. Both the ground floor and the first floor are at ground level as the house is built on a slope. Our living is on the second floor where there is a side door from the kitchen direct onto the patio with table and chairs, and a door from the sitting room onto a balcony (although it merges into the garden at one end). The garden is 800 m2. I am a painter (it is not much of a studio, because of the lack of height). We can offer an alternative swap here (HE30783).

About the location

Ausserberg sits at 1000 m on the south facing mountains of Wallis. There is easy walking access to the UNESCO World Heritage Jungfrau-Aletsch-Bietschhorn site. Above our house is forest with many wonderful trails.


There is a bus stop almost outside our house and a train station 4 minutes down the road - the line from Brig to Bern that weaves up the mountain, through the tunnel and down the other side.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care required

Ausserberg (HE31471)

Valais,   Switzerland

  • 5 bed   (sleeps 5) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 3

Membership expiry date: 14 Jul 2015