Our swap request is fulfilled.

Funky, family-friendly Victorian house in SE London home swap

Our Victorian house on the borders of buzzy Peckham Rye and East Dulwich, would be perfect for a young family wanting to visit London (as we have 2 young boys, aged 5 and 3).

We are an 8 min walk from Peckham Rye station which takes you to London Bridge in about 10 mins. From there you can easily visit Borough Market, Tate Modern and the South Bank, as well as the rest of Central London.

Our boys loft bedroom is perfect for 2 young children as it has 2 cotbeds (one still with sides on, one without). It also has a sofabed so could work for a second couple or an older child. We have lots of toys, books and DVDs for children. Outside there is a small back garden with tables and chairs and a little sand-table for children to play with.

About the location

We live on the borders of Peckham Rye and East Dulwich. It's a very buzzy area with plenty of bars and restaurants. For families, there are great facilities such as a good playground, a swimming pool, cinemas, a big park (Peckham Rye Park) and lots of family-friendly cafes. It is very well-connected by a very short train journey into Central London.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome

East Dulwich (HE30517)

London,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • France
  • Spain
  • UK
  • open to offers

Dates available

October 2015 - October 2015
July 2016 - August 2016

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 05 May 2016