Lovely 2 Bed home swap in London, England

Fab flat close to central London. We live in a lovely two bedroom, two bathroom garden apartment with big windows and high ceilings, with a newly renovated shower room and kitchen, on a quiet road close to lots of local shops and restaurants in a great neighbourhood close to central London. Public transport (tube and buses) are just minutes away.

On the ground floor is the main living area, with a beautiful big living room full of light and books to the front of the apartment, a newly-renovated and fully equipped kitchen, large newly-renovated shower room and main bedroom with a super-king size bed. A large (for London) garden is accessible from both the kitchen and main bedroom. Great for barbeques and lounging in dry weather.

Stairs lead down from the hall to the second bedroom which we use as a guest room and office. We have a fabulously comfortable sofa bed (complete with extra mattress topper) should you want to stay with friends. Off this room is a full bathroom, a utility cupboard complete with washer and dryer, and another walk in cupboard which is great for storing suitcases etc.

A parade of shops including a delicious local bakery/cafe, restaurant, newsagent and bric-a-brac shops can be found at one end of the road; a large park is at the other. A great variety of cuisine can be found in the local area, together with supermarkets, pharmacies and all manner of shops, all within a ten minutes' walk. We are equidistant between two London Underground stations, with trains every few minutes connecting to the entire Underground network, offering access to central London.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed

London (HE30455)

London,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK
  • Europe
  • USA
  • Australia
  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 1     

Membership expiry date: 23 Apr 2015