Lovely 2 Bed home swap in Ceglie Messapica, Italy

We live on a beautiful mountain in the Brecon Beacons National Park and in the longer term (post renovation), we would be interested in house exchanges for here. For now though, we are offering our holiday home in Puglia, Southern Italy. It is a wonderful area for dining and very friendly. Our house is a peaceful hideaway that we are interested in exchanging periodically. The house is in several acres of its own land surrounded by olive trees. It is 5km from the nearest towns so a car is essential. It is a simple but very well equipped house as we have been spending many of our holidays there for over ten years now and everything we need is there. The bedrooms are large and have a kingsize and either a kingsize and single or three singles whichever you prefer. There is a large modern bathroom and the kitchen has a dishwasher and washing machine. There are several outside terraces for dining and sunbathing and also a shaded area as the heat can be intense.

We are interested in exchanges just for the two us or also four people. We have children aged 15 and 17 that would particularly enjoy city break weekends. Ideally we would like to start with London but are also interested in Budapest, Istanbul or New York, Toronto, Chicago and Nashville. We are also keen skiers. We have not exchanged before but we are happy to provide any verification and references needed. In the longer term we would also be interested in exchanges for our hilltop home above the lovely town of Crickhowell Wales, which is currently a building project but is in a breathtaking location and comes with lovely friendly ponies, pet pigs, ducks and hens. We have included some photos of this too in case this might be of interest to someone later in the year as our project finishes.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

Ceglie Messapica (HE29794)

Brindisi,   Italy

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 5) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 2     

Membership expiry date: 20 Jan 2016