Lovely 2 Bed home swap in Cambridge, England

We have a small comfortable house with conservatory and plenty of living space. It is in Horningsea, a small village about 3 miles from Cambridge city centre, with easy access by car. There is a regular 58 minute train service to London Kings Cross from the next village 2 miles away.

Upstairs there are four bedrooms, two are studies, bathroom with shower and a second downstairs toilet. The kitchen is well equipped as cooking is one of my hobbies. We have a small garden which will require almost no maintenance at that time of year.

The house is the end one in a modern terrace (1978) of four, forming one side of a 400 year old square. It looks out over fields down to the river Cam. The other two sides of the square are older houses, and the fourth "side" leads out to the road, a quiet village street. The local pub is a great centre, it is owned by the village community, and there is a strong musical element in both village and pub. There is also Park and Ride. You would need a car or bikes.

Our car will be available, it is a Toyota Corolla. We have two very friendly Burmese cats.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required

Cambridge (HE29532)

Cambridgeshire,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 1.5 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Australia - Sydney

Dates available

March 2015 - April 2015
September 2015 - September 2015

Swap duration: 3 - 4 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 20 Dec 2015