Family home in lovely location home swap

Our home is a 90 minute drive or train trip south of Sydney (80 km). We live in a leafy suburb of Wollongong with a small bush reserve across the road. We are 5 minutes drive from the beach and the town centre. Wollongong is between the escarpment (mountains) and the sea and is a great summer base for exploring Sydney, the South Coast and surrounds. Also only 2.5 hours drive from Canberra.

We are in a great location for a beach holiday and also have fantastic Australian bushwalks anywhere from 5 minutes away to 2 hours away (Blue Mtns).

Our house is a 1950s house completely renovated to a modern style around 4 years ago. There is a large queen-bedroom with ensuite and 3 other bedrooms, one double and two single. It is ideal for family of 5 but 6 can fit with ease. Our home is very clean and neat and our garden has the 1950s-planted azaleas terraced at the front with only natives on the level of the house around a frogpond and in the back yard. We have solar hot water and solar power and have rain water tanks connected for the washing and WC service. We do have air conditioning in the living area but we find it unnecessary with our post-renovation design. A kookaburra will land on the balcony in summer.

We are 10 minutes walk from a Westfield shopping centre and 10 minutes walk to a train but we have at least one car (7 seater) you can borrow. We have great babysitters and a cleaner who will come weekly if required.

About the location

We live a 5 minute drive from the beach but the area is known for its beautiful beaches and the escarpment where you can wander in the bush on the flat or over mountains.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome

Wollongong (HE28211)

New South Wales,   Australia

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 6) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
  • Hawaii
Kids really keen on Hawaii!

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 1      Children: 3
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 15 Jul 2016