Lovely 2 Bed home swap in London , England

My apartment is in Herne Hill, a leafy and attractive part of South London with excellent transport connections - 10 minutes by train to central London ( Victoria).

It is a two bedroomed apartment, with a large and beautiful garden and a spacious airy living room with a large bay window.

The building is Victorian, more than 100 years old and it is two minutes from Brockwell Park, pictured.

There are two double bedrooms with double beds (also one spare single mattress) plus a kitchen, bathroom and the living room.

There are excellent transport connections between my home and central London.

It is just over 10 minutes walk to Herne Hill station (zone 2) - trains then take 9 minutes to Victoria, in central London. I am also just 5 minutes walk from Tulse Hill station (zone 3) which has trains to many stations in central London, including St Pancras and Blackfriars.

There are also buses very regularly from my home to both stations or to Brixton, which is on the tube (Victoria line).

Buses from near my home can also take you directly to central London Trafalgar Sq, the South Bank, Westminster, Oxford Circus, Covent Garden, British Museum and many other attractions.

Herne Hill is a lovely villagey part of London - it has lots of restaurants, pubs, independent boutiques and cafes surrounding the park. Nearby is Dulwich Village, with an art gallery and more restaurants, pubs and cafes.

It is about a 25 minute walk (or 10 minutes on the bus) to Brixton, with a great cinema, market and lots of shops and vibrant bars.

There are several parks and forests within walking distance from my home, as well as Brockwell Park just across the road, which is very pretty.

There are also trains from Herne Hill to counties such as Kent to get further out into the countryside.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only

London (HE28198)

London,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 3     

Membership expiry date: 28 Dec 2014