Suburban Sanctuary home swap

My home is situated in a quiet suburban neighbourhood, in an age 55+ townhouse complex. There are only 12 units, all ground-level, and I rarely hear much noise, especially as I only share one adjoining wall in the kitchen. There is a small central grassy courtyard, and I also have large private garden, which is on a watering system, so no care is needed. I would require you to care for indoor plants, though I can hire someone to come in if you decide to go off touring.

About the location

Victoria is the small capital city of the province of British Columbia, and lies on the southern-most tip of Vancouver Island, on the far west coast of Canada. The weather is the most temperate in Canada, wet and mild in the winter, warm and dry in the summer.

There is much natural beauty in here, with abundant opportunities for activities such as hiking, kayaking, whale-watching, sailing, golfing, etc.

Victoria is said to be "more British than Britain", which is not true, but there are many expats here. We have a thriving cultural scene, with musical events of all types, lots of galleries, museums, cafes and restaurants, but if you crave the Big City, either Vancouver or Seattle are a short ferry ride away.

The townhouse is an easy 15 minute walk to shopping centres, and only a 30-45 minute hike through the forest to the top of nearby Mount Douglas. The University of Victoria is a five minute drive. Downtown with its historic buildings and Fishermans Wharf is only fifteen minutes away by car, or about half an hour on public transportation.

Type of home swap

  • Long Term Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • No small children

Victoria (HE27740)

British Columbia,   Canada

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • London
  • UK

Dates available

June 2017 - December 2017

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months

Meet the member

Adults: 1     

Membership expiry date: 05 Nov 2017