Our swap request is fulfilled.

Lovely 3 Bed home swap in Kenilworth, England

We live in "leafy Warwickshire" - not far from the romantic Kenilworth Castle as per Sir Walter Scott's novel. We live in a peaceful road near to a playpark and a convenience store is 5 mins walk. Our town is noted for a good range of restaurants and bistros. The locals are friendly and helpful. We have a Waitrose store for varied and good food shopping.

From Kenilworth it is an easy and pleasant drive to Warwick, Royal Leamington Spa and the idyllic Cotswolds (Broadway, Bourton-on-the-Water & Moreton in Marsh to name a few). Stratford-upon-Avon and all the historic Shakespeare houses are around 20 mins away. The newly renovated theatre is a worthwhile experience too. Oxford is just over an hour to the centre and slightly more to Bath and Cheltenham. Coventry is worth a visit to - a good gallery and the amazing cathedral to see there.

Rail stations at Warwick & Coventry will take you into London in 1 or 2 hours depending on which line you choose. Just drive to either Coventry station or Warwick Parkway which will take around 10 minutes, leave your car and board a direct train.

Our house has 3 bedrooms - a king size with a cashmere mattress! a single bed with a pull-out mattress and our 3yr old daughter's bedroom with her white kiddie bed. There is a shower room downstairs and upstairs there is also a bathroom with separate shower. (2 WCs)
Our kitchen leads out into the garden and has an American fridge/freezer a Rangemaster cooker and a dishwasher. There is a washing machine and we use the washing line to dry outside.
We have a separate dining room which seats 6. Our lounge is comfortable and has a wood burner for cooler evenings. Note we do not have a Big TV screen - a small one for DVDs only. We do our watching on laptops from iplayer or movies. We have plenty of books.

Our house is set up for small children and family life and we would like to see it enjoyed by a family or anyone who wants to explore Warwickshire and beyond.

Our garden is a good size for this area and we have a playhouse there, a sandpit, a summer house, a BBQ, a dining table and chairs, a chiminea, an inflatable hot-tub (summer months only) and lots of space for kids to run around.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Children welcome

Kenilworth (HE27601)

Warwickshire,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 5) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • 2012 PLANS MADE- looking for Norway May 2013 & open to offers 2013

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 1

Membership expiry date: 13 Jul 2014