Lovely 4 Bed home swap in Piara Waters, Australia

We built our home in 2010, and it has all the modern styling and comforts you would expect of a new build. The open-plan kitchen, dining and lounge are great for entertaining guests, and looks out onto the undercover alfresco area with BBQ.

The separate home theatre with fully reclining leather loungesuite and surround sound is our little escape at night.

The master bedroom and guest bedroom are both spacious, there is a king single mattress under the guest bed if needed, and the other two bedrooms are a nursery for our newborn and a home office.

We have fully ducted reverse cycle airconditioning, so you can keep the house at a comfortable temperature all year round by just pressing a button. Wireless broadband keeps everyone happy, as does the dishwasher (no arguments over washing up!) and not to mention our favourite appliance, the coffee machine.

The whole property is fully enclosed and secure, great for children and privacy.

We are friends with all our neighbours...yes, the whole street, everyone is lovely, so if you need an egg or you've run out of milk, they'll be happy to help, as we have done for each other on many occasions.

Should you need a vehicle, this is definitely an option open for discussion, as we will need one in Oxford too!

There is a local tavern 5 minutes drive from the house, a small shopping centre and other pubs/restaurants 10 minutes drive away, and a major shopping mall with cinemas and restaurants and bars about 15min drive away. The train station is only 10min drive and the entrance to the freeway is only 10min.

Piara Waters itself is a lovely estate with beautiful parks and walkways. There are many things to see in Perth, but within 30min of the house in several directions are the city itself, the beach, the hills (great for bushwalking), boat harbour, Adventure World, national forests/parks, the river....

I hope you enjoy your stay in our home and in Perth, please do not hesitate to contact us with any queries.

Kind regards
Caro and Marty

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Housesitting Wanted

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required
  • Children welcome

Piara Waters (HE27133)

Western Australia,   Australia

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 5) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • England - Oxfordshire

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 4      Children: 1

Membership expiry date: 06 Apr 2013