Semi-detached house on quiet road near good transport links home swap

Currently looking for a home/cat sitter for Christmas/New Year!

Comfortable home with lovely conservatory to enjoy sunny winter or summer days. I am busy developing the large sunny garden. I am growing vegetables, herbs and flowers which you can pick in season. There is a BBQ and a table which seats 6 people comfortably.

There are three bedrooms of which one is used as a study. The small bedroom has a single bed and another bed underneath which can be put in the same room or in the study.

I have two lovely cats who like cuddles and are no bother at all.

I have enjoyed several house swaps now and love the concept!

About the location

Throckley is in West Newcastle and easy accesible from the A69. Within 5 minutes walk is a supermarket, various other shops and bus stops with quick bus links to the city centre. All the lovely places in Northumberland and County Durham are within easy reach by car or public transport. Explore Hadrian's Wall country, the beautiful Northumberland coast or the Cheviots with its goats and endless quiet walks. From the house you can walk through Throckley Dene to the river Tyne where you will find many possibilities for walking along the river.

More pictures to follow!

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Open to Offers
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Bed and Breakfast Offered
  • Rental Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required

Throckley (HE26763)

Tyne and Wear,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK
  • Open to offers
  • Europe
The Netherlands next summer, somewhere warm in spring?

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 1     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 05 Aug 2017