Lovely 3 Bed home swap in London - Tooting, England

We are offering an exchange of our lovely Victorian family home in Tooting, South London (Zone 3). We have 2 double bedrooms (one en suite), one single room (currently a children's bedroom with a child's bed), a cot room and large family bathroom. There's also a sofa bed. We have large living room and a good sized family dining kitchen leading onto a small garden. Facilities include Wifi, broadband, Wii and Xbox.

Our home is less than 10 minutes walk from the tube - Northern Line - which connects to central London in 30 minutes. We are 5 minutes walk from the local high street, pubs and restaurants (Tooting has some of the best curry houses in London) and a 10 minute walk to Tooting Common which has the largest lido (open air swimming pool) in the country.

Nearby are Wandsworth Common, Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Club and Wimbledon Common plus we're very well placed for the A3 for those who'd also like to see some of Southern England or make a day trip to the coast.

Our ideal swap would be with another family and our house is all set up for babies and toddlers so if you have little ones too you wouldn't need to bring any kit/toys. We can even recommend a babysitter!

In particular, we're looking for a UK exchange over New Year and possibly in Arizona in March as we'll be there for a wedding. However, very much open to other offers too.

We've now done two very successful home exchanges and would be happy to provide you with references.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome

London - Tooting (HE26678)

London,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 5) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to Offers
  • France - Brittany; Denmark
  • USA - Arizona; UK

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 30 Dec 2013