Close to beautiful woodlands and the charm of central Norwich - Norwich home swap

We moved into the house in Autumn 2016 and since then have been busy making changes to our new home. We have been trying to add character into the house through careful use of colour, art and period/ contemporary furniture. We recently had a wood burner installed. The house is very light and we have a south-facing garden. We have pet chickens so you are welcome to help yourself to their eggs and tend to them but if you would rather not feed/ water and shut them up at night then a neighbour can be requested to do this :)

About the location

We are just 10 minutes by car, 15 minutes by bike or 30 mins by bus from central Norwich. We often walk in via the gorgeous Mousehold Heath woodland which takes about 45 minutes and is very enjoyable. Mousehold Heath is a 184 acre area made up of heathland, woodland and recreational open space. Norwich is said to have a church for every week of the year and a pub for every day of the year! Norwich enjoys a wealth of cultural events and has a vast array of amazing restaurants and cafes. There are many independent shops and various shopping areas. Further afield, the north Norfolk coast can be reached in about 40 minutes and Cambridge and London in under 2 hours.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pet Care Offered

Norwich (HE26345)

Norfolk,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer

Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 03 Apr 2018