Our swap request is fulfilled.

Lovely 2 Bed home swap in Dublin, Ireland

4th floor bright ultra modern apartment in Stepaside at the foot of Dublin mountains. 5/10 minute walk to 2 golf courses & 1 pitch and putt - another 3/4 nearby. http://www.stepasidegolfcourse.com/

Horse riding centre 2 miles in foothills of mountains. Bus service at gate linking to the Dublin Luas (tram) - 40 minutes to city centre by public transport - 7 miles. 1 mile to M50. 2 miles to the "highest pub in Ireland" - a lovely walk on a Summer's day/evening. (Other restaurants, etc. nearer.)

No tv, no computer, no internet - sorry. 2 bedrooms - 1 double, 1 single (though a second bed could go comfortably into the 2nd room turning it into a twin). I have both a spare blow up bed, and a spare matress. There is a bathroom + ensuite, a kitchen, utility room and a large living room/dining room. 2 balconies - lovely for breakfast or the evening summer sun - provided it's not raining!!

It's a lovely area with the best of urban and rural. If you want to explore the rural a car would be required for exploring the Wicklow mountains and surrounding area. But if you simply want a city break - there is easy access to the city centre with all a capital has to offer via public transport. Dundrum shopping centre - www.dundrum.ie, the largest in Ireland is a couple of stops on the the tram, or a 7 minute drive away.
A bike is available for getting round too.

Stepaside village is lovely with some good venues

In Dublin city there are some wonderful treasures

Chester Beatty library www.cbl.ie
Walks - http://darcysdublinwalks.com/georgian-walk/
Georgian Dublin http://www.igs.ie/ http://www.visitdublin.com/pdf/100-Free-2013.pd
I love this museum - http://www.museum.ie/en/intro/archaeology-and-ethnography-museum.aspx.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required

Dublin (HE24036)

Dublin,   Ireland

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 3) 1.5 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
Anywhere warm, though Europe in 2015

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer


Meet the member

Adults: 2     

Membership expiry date: 03 Jul 2015