Lovely 2 Bed home swap in Rome, Italy

My house is in the very centre of Rome, in the cobbled streets of Trastevere. It is a first floor flat in an historic building, with coffered ceilings and cotto floor, small balcony overlooking a well-kept courtyard. The house is 100sqm, and includes 2 bedrooms (1 childrens room with bunk beds), the main bedroom, a small kitchen and a bathroom. The balcony is quite small but perfect for drinks in the evening and coffee in the morning, looking out onto the red and cream houses of the neighborhood. This is a comfortable house, where you can relax and feel at home. There is wifi internet connection, tv, and plenty of books and magazines. This is a lived and loved house, with its own character, quiet and sunny. A nice breeze in summer keeps th heat at bay, and the very thick walls keep it cool.

We live in the center of Rome, 15 minutes away from the coliseum, the vatican, the pantheon and all the main attractions, but manage to maintain a "village" atmosfere in the neighborhood. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants in the immediate vicinity, as well as bookstores, craft shops, and pubs. Everyone is friendly and helpful and the food market is a main attraction, as are the cafes with outside seating where you can sit and read or people-watch. This is a very safe area, and it is just as easy to find things to do for young children as to party in the evening.

Most people in the area speak english.
There are underground parking lots if you come by car, and if not, the area has good public transport for the airport, train stations and other areas in Rome. The main airport is a fast-train riide away and the area has a good public transport network. There is a huge public park, Villa Pamphili, ten minutes away, and the botanical gardens are on the outskirts of trastevere. The neighborhood is bordered by the vatican, the tiber river, and the gianicolo hill, and further down, the coliseum, the roman forum and all of the history of Rome.
Trendy shopping or bohemian neighborhoods, museums, cinemas, churches, ruins, whatever catches your fancy or catch a train to Florence, Siena, Pisa for the day. The beach is also just a 20 minute train ride away. There are lakes and hills to explore on the outskirts of town.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Hospitality Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of home exchange

  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

Rome (HE23614)

Rome,   Italy

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 1      Children: 2
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 31 Dec 2015