Bowral Beauty

Our home is situated on a half acre block at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac in a lovely tree-lined street in beautiful Bowral village. Security gates at the bottom of the drive.

The house has three large bedrooms (one with Superking size bed, the others both with King size beds). The main bedroom has an ensuite, with walk-in robe, and there is another bathroom with shower and spa-bath. The lounge combines a kitchen/diner with walk-in pantry and slow combustion (wood burner) fire and TV (plus cable TV). There is a separate study, formal dining rooom, plus a snug with another TV. The whole house has gas central heating. The outdoor area includes a north facing pergola and a barbecue surrounded by cottage gardens. The gardens are low maintenance, with numerous flowering trees and shrubs.

About the location

Our home is located in a semi-rural setting, although just a 15 minute walk to the lovely Bowral village, well known as "England in the Southern Highlands" - with the sun! Bowral boasts a thriving High Street, featuring numerous boutique shops, all the major supermarkets, many restaurants, cafes and pubs. Bowral is famous as the home of the legendary cricketer Sir Donald Bradman, and is also the home of the Bradman Cricket Museum, arguably the best in the world. Bowral golf course is within walking distance and the area has five golf courses within a 10 minute drive

The region is renowned for beautiful walks and the South Coast beaches are just a 50 minute easy drive, while Canberra (the nation's capital) is an easy 90 minute drive. The Southern Highlands is renowned for its green rolling hills and is a popular tourist destination of natural beauty, with numerous quaint country pubs for that traditional Sunday roast. Local attractions include The Illawarra Fly and Jamberoo Theme Park - great fun for the children (check the websites for information).

Louise is a former PA, Owen a retired TV producer. We are aged 68 and have recently retired from operating a B&B in the Blue Mountains. Our hobbies are (in this order!) golf, bush walking, reading, music, gardening. We have no children, two lovely cats which can be boarded if preferred (however should you have pets requiring care we are more than happy to reciprocate). We would also be looking for a car exchange. We are both non-smokers, experienced in home exchanging, and would treat your house as our own. We will consider (and answer) all offers, both within Australia and overseas.
We can also do a non-simultaneous exchange, if required.


Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered

Bowral (HE20026)

New South Wales,   Australia

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 6) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • England
Able to do non-simultaneous exchange

Dates available

August 2017 - October 2017

Swap duration: 3 - 4 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 16 Jul 2017