Well situated comfortable family home in Nunhead. Close to Peckham Rye & East Dulwich.

We have a young family so we understand and expect our guests to use the house as their own and make themselves feel at home.

Our home is a semi-detached, three bedroom Victorian house with a garden in the Nunhead & Peckham Rye area (SE15). Our house has two double bedrooms and a third bedroom with a set of bunkbeds. There is also a family bathroom.

The kitchen is fully equipped with double doors leading onto a small patio and garden with potted plants and trees. There is also a hammock and and a fire pit which our children love.

There is a Smart TV with Netflix etc.

About the location

Nunhead is in south east London and is about 5 miles from central London (Oxford Street, etc). We are very well situated as it takes about 40 mins into central London using public transport.

We are a 15 minute walk to Nunhead overground station which has links to Victoria and Blackfriars Train Stations. We are also very close to Brockley, East Dulwich and Peckham Rye overground Stations which are on the 343 and 484 bus routes. The bus stop is a 3 minute walk from our house. All of the Overground stations have fast connections into central London (London Bridge, Victoria and Blackfriars).

Our house is also very close to East Dulwich. It is a very pleasant 20 minutes walk across Peckham Rye Park from our house to Lordship Lane (SE23) in East Dulwich. Here you will find lots of lovely cafes, restaurants, pubs and independent shops. There is an outdoor market on Northcross Road on a Saturday. There is also an independent cinema on Lordship Lane. It is a lovely place too while away a couple of hours and mooch around the shops.

Nunhead is a quiet residential part of London. We love it because it is so close to lots of green spaces. Nunhead Cemetery is a 5 minute walk from our house and is a magnificent wild, old cemetery. Its a great place for a walk and then to have a drink at our local pub (The Waverley). Peckham Rye Park is also 5 minutes walk from our house and has a lovely cafes and playgrounds for children. Dulwich Park is a 30 minute walk and has playgrounds, bike hire, tennis courts and a lovely cafe. The Dulwich Picture Gallery is also inside Dulwich Park.

We are also close to the Horniman Museum which is a lovely little museum, especially for young children. We are also close to The Ivyhouse Pub which is our community run pub. So, as well as being very easy access the endless sights of London, there is lots to do on our doorstep.

We look forward to hearing from you and we would be happy to answer any questions you have about the house or the area.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

Peckham Rye / Nunhead (HE40616)

London,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
Scottish highlands

Dates available

February 2022 - February 2022
April 2022 - April 2022

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 14 Jan 2023