Sunny & bright flat in lively Brixton, excellent transport links, London

Our home is a sunny, bright and clean 1 bed room flat, in an idea location for going for hanging out in Brixton, Camberwell or Herne Hill which are great for shopping, food, drinks and partying. Close to Brockwell park which is lovely for walking and picnics.

Very well connected to other parts of London --> 7
**Loughborough Junction train station 2 min walk (direct trains to Central London)
**Brixton Tube station 10 min walk (Victoria Line - 15 min direct tube ride to Kings Cross London)
**Denmark Hill train station 10 min walk (direct trains to Central & East London)

**Sleeps up to 4 if necessary --> 1 double bedroom, and a couch in the living room which can be used to sleep 1, or we can provide a double blow-up bed in the living room. However probably more comfortable for 1-2.
**Balcony can be used for smoking or sit out and have a glass of wine
**Bit small for pets but if you have a small dog that is used to being in an apartment then we do not mind
***Children are welcome!
***NB: we are on the third floor and there is no lift/elevator

About the location

Brixton is a very popular and well-known area in London, known for having many bars and restaurants including many different cultural cuisines. There are many pubs in the area, and famous music venues, many of which are opening out to the street due to Covid-19, which is perfect for enjoying the summer. Since we are just tucked away from the main roads our flat is still very quiet and offers perfect respite from a day of exploring.

Just 10 minutes walk in the other direction is Camberwell, which is also known for having some of London`s best and eclectic restaurants (my favourite is the Silk Road)! Lovely area for wandering, particularly towards the cute areas of Denmark Hill and Dulwich or towards the more lively Peckham area.

Just 10 minutes walk in the other direction is Herne Hill, a very lovey area focused around Brockwell park which is perfect for a morning walk and a coffee in the gorgeous cafe at the top of the Hill, or having a picnic and some beers.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Children welcome

Brixton (HE39542)

London,   England

  • 1 bed   (sleeps 3) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2     

Membership expiry date: 12 Nov 2020