Lovely canal side apartment with balcony - Central London

This is a spacious and modern apartment on the fourth floor of a newly built property. We`re located in the heart of Islington and Hackney. We`re on the south side of the Regents canal in Angel. Expect to be woken by geese having their morning flyby rather than traffic!

You will be in a peaceful and safe part of the city but very close to all of the local attractions in this fantastic part of central London.

The flat has three bedrooms - 2 doubles (with double and king sized beds) and 1 child`s room with two single bunk beds. We will use on of these rooms (depending on your choice) for storing our stuff, so please let us know your requirements. We have a good sized living / dining room, a small well equipped kitchen and two bathrooms

The flat is well equipped, comfortable, clean and tidy and has wood flooring throughout. It faces onto the central courtyard of Angel Wharf on one side and Holborn Studios (a famous photographic studio) on the other - both sides are quiet day and night. we have a small balcony that overlooks the courtyard and has views of the canal.

About the location

There is always so much happening, and yet we`re tucked away in a peaceful spot by the canal - its a magical, special place in otherwise busy London.

You`ll be minutes from all the attractions of Islington and Hackney. Upper street is very close for cafe`s, restaurants, theatres, galleries, pubs and shops. Essex Road even closer where you`ll find fishmongers, butchers, bakers and lots of bars.

Exmouth Market, Sadlers wells and the Barbican are close and its a short cycle along the canal towpath to Broadway Market, and the lovely Victoria Park.

You can also get to the heart of the City (St Paul`s cathedral, the South Bank, West End) very easily and quickly by public transport, taxi or bike

We`re about 10 minutes walk to Angel tube station and Old Street. Buses on New North Road and Essex Road go to lots of popular places in Central London.

We know London well and are happy to advise on good places to visit, local attractions, travel, and anything else we can help with.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome

Islington (HE39526)

London,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

August 2020 - September 2020
October 2020 - November 2020

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

Meet the member

Membership expiry date: 27 Aug 2020