Beautiful residential area - Vancouver

We are in a quiet residential area of Vancouver. Our home is a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport and a 25 minute bus ride to downtown. The bus stop is right at our corner. We are also on a greenway bicycle and walking path which leads to many different areas of Vancouver. We have 4 bedrooms- one with a king size bed with an ensuite bathroom and 2 with a queen size bed and a fourth with a twin size bed with a full size bathroom on the same floor.

We have a lovely sunny backyard with a beautifully private patio to enjoy the sun and surrounding trees and plants.

We are a retired couple but because we often babysitting our grandchildren we do have quite a few toys.
Vancouver is a beautiful city on the west side of Canada close to the border with the United States. Vancouver has many beaches and has great restaurants of all ethnic types and great shopping as well. It is a very green city with many parks and bike paths throughout the city.

We run an Airbnb in our house in the summer months but if you give enough notice we will block the dates and would be interested in swapping our home with your home.

We are particularly interested in The Cotswolds which we love and possibly France and Italy. We would be hoping to travel outside the summer months and looking more like May, June or September.

About the location

We are in a quiet neighbourhood of Vancouver with very easy transportation to downtown Vancouver as well as being very close to the airport. You really do not need a car to explore Vancouver as you can most places by bus from our house.

We are 30 minutes away from the local skiing mountains and a 2 hour drive to Whistler Mountain which is a European style ski town where the 2010 Olympics were held and a beautiful place to visit in the summer as well as the winter.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Vancouver (HE37784)

British Columbia,   Canada

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 6) 3 bath

Preferred destinations

  • England
  • Gloucestershire
  • Cotswolds
  • France
  • Italy
  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 01 Jan 2022