Herne Hill, London, England

My home is in Zone 2 - it`s in a quiet neighbourhood, with local shops 5 mins stroll away at the top of the road. Easy 10 mins walk to Herne Hill with supermarkets, organic independent shops, pubs and micro breweries. There is one cafe at the top of the road and many cafes and restaurants in Herne Hill 10 mins away

My house has 3 bedrooms with 2 double and 1 single bed with upstairs Smart tv. In the Bathroom, the shower is above the bath. Front room for watching tv and relaxing, Dinning room and Kitchen with all the usual stuff. There is a washing machine with an electric airer.
It`s a sunny garden with table and chairs.



About the location

Herne Hill is a residential area in South East London with plenty of restaurants, shops, pubs and cafes. Dulwich and East Dulwich are nearby.

1. Brockwell Park - Tennis/ outdoor swimming pool/children`s area. Sunray Gardens and Dulwich Park, boating lake, tennis, children`s play area/bike hire - are all local
2. Children`s cafe with soft play area
3. Good transport links to Victoria, Luton, London Bridge and East London
4. Nearest tube is Brixton plus Brixton Village for foodies, markets, bars and clubs
5. Cinema and Dulwich Picture Gallery short distance away
6. Local shops, Chemist and Post Office 5 mins walk to top of the road
7. Bus stops at top of the road, buses are frequent, approx every 5 mins
8. Lots of Culture and Entertainment especially Art and History
9. Sunday street market, good street food, original crafts


Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only

Herne Hill (HE35728)

London,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
Long weekends uk - markets, museums and good food.

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 3      Children: 0
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 23 Aug 2022